Jason Setnyk

Arts in the Park 2016 runs June 21st to August 17th

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Ribfest2015 - 002

Submitted Article | Photos by Jason Setnyk

Cornwall Ontario — Entering its 31st season, Arts in the Park is a series of free, family friendly musical acts and an outdoor movie presentation. The concert series is held outdoors at the Lion’s Club Bandshell, where everyone is always welcome. Please bring your chair, blanket and/or picnic basket to Lamoureux Park and enjoy music performed by popular local artists and performers.

This season Arts in the Park is offering 23 performance nights, 1 musical matinee with the Clarpian-duo and over 27 musical acts.

 

There will be performances from Bruce Ciccarelli, Grace Willison, Rock Bottom, Mandee Woods, Carey B Grant, 2013 Seeker Choice Band of the Year Switchgear, plus the 2016 Seeker Choice Band of the Year Alison Wonderland, and many more.

All afternoon matinees begin at 2:00 p.m., while all evening performances begin at 7:00 p.m. and are weather permitting.

Free parking is available behind the Lion’s Club Bandshell and at the Cornwall Civic Complex.

 

A Look at the 2016 Concert Line Up

All shows are weather permitting and begin at 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise stated.   Schedule is subject to change without notice.  Please visit often as further concerts and/or updates will be added.

Date 2016 Performances
Tuesday, June 21 Revival
Wednesday, June 22 Seaway Winds
Thursday, June 23 Mike McAnany and Intrepid
Friday, June 24 Louis Racine et les pourquoi pas
Evening Sponsored by Centre cultural de Cornwall
Tuesday June 28 Bruce Ciccarelli
Wednesday June 29 Seaway Winds
Tuesday July 5 Two Dimensions
Wednesday July 6 Seaway Winds
Tuesday July 12 Fiddlehead Soup
Wednesday July 13 Flowdroidz and D-Composers
Thursday July 14 Grace Willison
Saturday July 16 @ 8:45 pm Outdoor Movie – Title to Be Announced

Evening Sponsored by Rachel’s Kids and the City of Cornwall

Sunday July 17 @ 2:00 pm Clarpian-duo
Tuesday July 26 The Snyders
Wednesday July 27 Seaway Winds
Thursday July 28 Community Showcase – Featuring Studio C Dancers,
Tuesday August 2 Carey B Grant
Wednesday August 3 Rock Bottom
Thursday August 4 Moe Lemieux
Monday August 8 Ruby Tuesday Dixie Band
Tuesday August 9 Switchgear
Thursday August 11 Alison Wonderland
Tuesday August 16 Youth Night Featuring Black Diamonds, Sevengate, Put it in Park and Whiskey Hotel
Wednesday August 17 Mandee Woods
Share Button

Comments

comments

You must be logged in to post a comment Login